Welcome Guest   | Login   
  Search  
  Index |  Recent Threads |  Register | 


Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 2
[Change thread status] [Delete this Thread] [Move this Thread]
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 62 times and has 1 reply Next Thread
Gwynfor
New Member



Joined: Nov 21, 2012
Posts: 1
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Setup asks for a ZipCode Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Thread]

Hi all,
I wonder could someone advise me? I'm signing up to LoCalendar in the UK. The Setup and Preferances ask for a five-digit ZipCode. The UK uses the six-digit Post Code system and there's no option that I can see to change to the Post Code option.

I'd be grateful for any advice or guidance.

Thanks,
Gwyn.
[Nov 21, 2012, 3:57:09 PM] [86.23.86.248] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 6071
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: Setup asks for a ZipCode Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

That is very odd. The only time you should be prompted for a zipcode is when you select United States for a country. Is the field always visible or did it just appear when you selected UK?

For outside the US, entering '00000' is an acceptable workaround for now.
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Nov 25, 2012, 5:13:13 AM] [24.189.166.34] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
[Show Thread Printable Version] [Post new Thread]

Help! | Cobranding | Legal | Privacy Policy | About localendar.com | Contact Us