Welcome Guest   | Login   
  Search  
  Index |  Recent Threads |  Register | 


Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 10
[Change thread status] [Delete this Thread] [Move this Thread]
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 85 times and has 9 replies Next Thread
Celebration01
New Member



Joined: Aug 6, 2008
Posts: 1
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Thread]

For some reason, just last week, I have been unable to get the "update" or "save as copy" buttons to work. When I click on them nothing happens, nothing spinning, no confirmation whatsoever. Afterward, when I check to see if my event was ineed updated, nothing.
[Jun 12, 2015, 5:19:33 PM] [71.205.169.186] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
jasonsullivan
Veteran
Member's Avatar


Joined: Feb 7, 2014
Posts: 92
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

We've been deploying some enhancements where the old components may still be cached on your computer. Clear you browser history and try again.
----------------------------------------
Jason Sullivan
Support Associate
Localendar.com
[Jun 12, 2015, 5:35:51 PM] [104.139.95.79] Show Post Printable Version    Hidden to Guest [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
3DrunkMonkeys
New Member



Joined: May 13, 2012
Posts: 1
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

I've tried clearing everything & it is not working. I manage a professional band & it is not professional when I am trying to update the calendar for a last minute gig & the venue call & comments the calendar has not been updated.

Also, it's not very professional when I try to submit my issue because you guys do not have a phone to call & I get a return email that your email address is invalid.

This issue needs to be corrected immediately.

I have tried it on my phone, my computer & on an associates computer which Localendar has ever been logged into & shouldn't have a Cache issue.

Immediately action is required.

Much appreciated
[Jun 12, 2015, 7:22:30 PM] [198.24.6.202] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
sgiojokai
Newbie



Joined: Jan 2, 2013
Posts: 30
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

Case #33925 - Hi Jason.. Received your email.. Clearing cache did not help. I also own sgidenver (free) and sgitower (premium) and NOT having any problems with those 2 accounts. Only this account, sgiojokai. Update not working in IE or Chrome. Perplexing!! crying
[Jun 12, 2015, 7:24:15 PM] [24.9.36.128] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 5998
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

3DrunkMonkeys ,

If you sign in you will see that I've added multiple public (changed to private) and private events to your calendar, updated them, saved them, etc and they are working correctly.

If you have cleared your browser cache correctly, then it's possible your ISP is serving you an old file.

At this time, for the low rates we charge (9.95/yr) - something we havent changed in years - we are unable to offer phone support. If, like other calendar services, we moved to charge 9.95/mo instead of 9.95/yr, then our cost structure would be vastly different.

If you would like to provide more details on the browser/version you are using, I'm happy to test w/ that exact setup (although it appears you have already tried multiple products)
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Jun 12, 2015, 11:32:29 PM] [24.190.224.252] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 5998
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

Can you also please try signing in at https://www.localendar.com and seeing if that makes a difference!
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Jun 13, 2015, 2:46:50 AM] [24.190.224.252] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
sgiojokai
Newbie



Joined: Jan 2, 2013
Posts: 30
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

Hi all.. There is another thread I have been posting under:
Events won't Update or SaveAs

I am also just a user. But I may have found a temporary solution. Go to OPTIONs and create a twitter link in your account. I found that this allowed the UPDATE features to work again.. Good Luck!!
[Jun 13, 2015, 6:12:38 AM] [24.9.36.128] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
virtual-lancaster
Newbie
Member's Avatar

UK
Joined: Mar 6, 2009
Posts: 41
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

If I check the new feature 'publish as local event' then my update button no longer works.
The event will save ok with the box checked as a local event on the first save, it just won't allow an update until the box is unchecked again (ie it isn't that I haven't included the necessary content for a 'local event').

I have tried deleting the browser caches and have tried in both chrome and firefox. Neither will allow listings checked as 'local events' to be updated.
[Jun 14, 2015, 3:20:59 PM] [2.103.155.34] Show Post Printable Version    http://virtual-lancaster.blogspot.com [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 5998
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

You should be all set now.
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Jun 16, 2015, 1:02:52 AM] [24.190.224.252] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
virtual-lancaster
Newbie
Member's Avatar

UK
Joined: Mar 6, 2009
Posts: 41
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: The Update Button Is No Longer Working Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

Cheers yes, so far, so good. Thanks smile
[Jun 17, 2015, 11:49:03 PM] [2.103.155.34] Show Post Printable Version    http://virtual-lancaster.blogspot.com [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
[Show Thread Printable Version] [Post new Thread]

Help! | Cobranding | Legal | Privacy Policy | About localendar.com | Contact Us