Welcome Guest   | Login   
  Search  
  Index |  Recent Threads |  Register | 


Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 12
Posts: 12   Pages: 2   [ 1 2 | Next Page ]
[Change thread status] [Delete this Thread] [Move this Thread]
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 429 times and has 11 replies Next Thread
gcdivers
New Member



Joined: Oct 20, 2004
Posts: 3
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Can we change link colors? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Thread]

I am a new localendar user and I've just begun creating a public calendar for a diving club (http://www.localendar.com/public/gcdivers). I plan to use different color backgrounds for different types of events.

But I've noticed that visited links turn to light yellow, and are sometimes difficult to read after the've been visited.

Can I change the link color scheme to avoid conflicts with the event background colors?
[Nov 7, 2004, 11:44:16 AM] [24.0.176.211] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 6186
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: Can we change link colors? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

Link colors are currently set based on the color preferences you have set in your browser. As part of the CSS support we are adding, you will be able to override a person's browser settings.
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Nov 8, 2004, 8:50:07 AM] [151.191.175.194] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
gcdivers
New Member



Joined: Oct 20, 2004
Posts: 3
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Re: Can we change link colors? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

Thanks, Marc...

So when will the CSS support be added?

Thanks,

Peter
[Nov 8, 2004, 5:01:49 PM] [64.136.49.227] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 6186
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: Can we change link colors? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

Soon confused

We still haven't done a general roll-out of the forums yet, which is on queue to happen first.

Also, given the Firefox 1.0 release today, we're doing a lot of testing to make sure pages render/behave correctly

THEN, css smile
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Nov 9, 2004, 10:08:44 AM] [151.191.175.195] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
rgcentertainment
New Member



Joined: Nov 18, 2004
Posts: 10
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   font Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

i don't like font/font size of entries in my calendar.
how do i change that?
[Nov 18, 2004, 10:59:17 AM] [66.25.29.155] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 6186
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: font Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

It depends. Some of the fonts can be changed by surrounding the text with a <FONT> tag (or other tags such as <big> and <small>). That will change the font face/size/color of any text you enter. The font size/face of month/day names and titles is currently not editable (but will be as part of the CSS enhancement noted above)
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Nov 19, 2004, 8:28:42 AM] [67.86.182.152] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
rgcentertainment
New Member



Joined: Nov 18, 2004
Posts: 10
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Re: font Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

please give an example
[Nov 20, 2004, 4:51:59 PM] [66.25.29.155] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 6186
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: font Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

Well, besides the billion books and web sites on HTML... wink

You can do things like
<b>This text is bold</b>
<big>This text is big</big>
<big><big>This text is biger</big></big>

<font face="Arial" size="2" color="red">Font tag example</font>

<small>This text is small</small>

etc.. etc.. Any HTML will work in the event title, description, calendar title, or calendar footer.
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Nov 20, 2004, 9:47:16 PM] [67.86.182.152] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
rgcentertainment
New Member



Joined: Nov 18, 2004
Posts: 10
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Re: font Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

how do i keep a one-line entry on the same line? Your program randomly splits it into two lines.
For example John Doe, becomes
John
Doe
in your program.
[Nov 21, 2004, 3:01:51 AM] [66.25.29.155] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 6186
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: font Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

I'm assuming the actual text that's split must be a lot longer. Lines are wrapped if a hard-return is pressed, or the <BR> or <P> HTML tags are used.

Also, a browser will automatically wrap text when necessary for space reasons.

If you want to use a space that *won't ever* break (well, almost never biggrin ), you can use the HTML code for a "non-breakable space". That is: &nbsp;

So "John Doe" would become "John&nbsp;Doe"

But, you should rarely need to do this. The text shoudn't wrap unless it has to.
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Nov 22, 2004, 10:05:40 PM] [67.86.182.152] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
Posts: 12   Pages: 2   [ 1 2 | Next Page ]
[Show Thread Printable Version] [Post new Thread]

Help! | Cobranding | Legal | Privacy Policy | About localendar.com | Contact Us