Welcome Guest   | Login   
  Search  
  Index |  Recent Threads |  Register | 


Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 2
[Change thread status] [Delete this Thread] [Move this Thread]
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 582 times and has 1 reply Next Thread
JJA
New Member



Joined: Feb 6, 2014
Posts: 1
Status: Offline

Edit this Post   Search duplicates results Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Thread]

Is there a way to set the search feature to stop at the first match? For example, I import an ical feed for patient ABC. Both their appointment link (ABC with Joe) and contact information (ABC) contains the search query. Thus, when i do a search I get two results for ABC.

This gets quite confusing when you do a search where the patient has a long history and you end up getting dozens and dozens of repeated items. Any suggestions?

Love the product!!
Joe
[Aug 2, 2014, 7:52:06 PM] [70.51.132.148] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
support
localendar Expert
Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 15, 2004
Posts: 6053
Status: Offline
Edit this Post   Re: Search duplicates results Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote
[Delete this Post]

We don't have a method to do this now - but I'm a little confused.
 
Both their appointment link (ABC with Joe) and contact information (ABC) contains the search query


We don't import contact information via iCal, so I'm not sure I understand your question.
----------------------------------------
Marc Higgins
Support Associate, localendar.com
Follow us on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/localendar_news
[Aug 9, 2014, 5:31:52 AM] [24.207.116.186] Show Post Printable Version [Link] Report threatening post: please login first  Go to top 
[Show Thread Printable Version] [Post new Thread]

Help! | Cobranding | Legal | Privacy Policy | About localendar.com | Contact Us